DIMMU BORGIR Announces New Album Eonian For May, New Members

The day has finally arrived. A full eight years after Dimmu Borgir‘s 2010 Abrahadabra album and quite a bit of silence regarding a follow-up, Dimmu Borgir has officially announced its new album Eonian for May 4. Dimmu Borgir is joined on the album by live drummer Daray and keyboardist Geriloz, as well as the Schola Cantrum Choir whose arrangements were done by Gaute Storaas. It’s also worth noting that Fleshgod Apocalypse keyboardist Francesco Ferrini aided with the composition of the orchestral bits for the album as well.

Here’s what vocalist Shagrath had to say about the album.

Eonian represents the illusion of time, everything that is and always has been. For us, it also marks the 25th anniversary of Dimmu Borgir and the album itself is a tribute to our own history and the Norwegian black metal history.”

The cover artwork for Eonian was done by Zbigniew M. Bielak (Ghost, Behemoth, Mayhem) and the album was engineered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia). The lead single is due out on February 23 and we could not possibly be more excited!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s