GHOST Unveil Cinematic “Rats” Music Video, Announce New Album Prequelle

By: Gregg Kennelty

Just a few hours ago, Ghost‘s new song “Rats” hit the radio airwaves and radio rips were posted online. Ghost didn’t wait long to unveil official details. They also released the new music video for the track, reminiscent of a dark version of Michael Jackson‘s “Thriller” music video.

Ghost has also officially announced their new album Prequelle to be out on June 1 and has also unveiled the sinister artwork for the album done by Zbigniew Bielak.

You can check out the music video below. Ghost is absolutely, in no way fucking around with the production value. You can pre-order the album here on vinyl, CD, cassette, 8-track, and digital downloads with some other interesting merchandise like a eucharist traveler.


01 – “Ashes”

02 – “Rats”

03 – “Faith”

04 – “See The Light”

05 – “Miasma”

06 – “Dance Macabre”

07 – “Pro Memoria”

08 – “Witch Image”

09 – “Helvetesfonster”

10 – “Life Eternal”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s