Video Premiere: SOILWORK’s ‘Full Moon Shoals’

The official video for the song “Full Moon Shoals” from Swedish metallers SOILWORK, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s 11th studio album, “Verkligheten”, which is the first to feature drummer Bastian Thusgaard, who replaced Dirk Verbeuren in 2016.

“Verkligheten” will be released on January 11, 2019 via Nuclear Blast. The first-edition digipack, as well as the vinyl versions, will also contain the exclusive “Underworld” EP, containing four more songs. The digipack version will also feature special artwork with lavish foil print.

The album as well as accompanying merchandise is now available for pre-order in various formats (digipack + t-shirt, digipack, black/orange/purple vinyl as well as digital download/stream).

“Verkligheten” track listing:

01. Verkligheten 
02. Arrival 
03. Bleeder Despoiler 
04. Full Moon Shoals 
05. The Nurturing Glance 
06. When The Universe Spoke 
07. Stålfågel (feat. Alissa White-Gluz) 
08. The Wolves Are Back In Town 
09. Witan 
10. The Ageless Whisper 
11. Needles And Kin (feat. Tomi Joutsen) 
12. You Aquiver (feat. Dave Sheldon)

“Underworld” bonus EP track listing:

13. Summerburned And Winterblown 
14. In This Master’s Tale 
15. The Undying Eye 
16. Needles And Kin (original version)

SOILWORK singer Björn “Speed” Strid told United Rock Nations about the disc. “I’m really, really pleased with it — it’s really, really cool. [It’s] possibly the most epic and darkest album we’ve done. And it’s also very melancholic, but it’s also very sort of uplifting. It’s huge. I’m really happy with it.”

Asked if the musical direction of the new SOILWORKmaterial is similar to that on the last album, Strid said: “I would say a mixture between ‘The Ride Majestic’ and [2013’s] ‘The Living Infinite’.”

SOILWORK will embark on an extensive European co-headlining run with labelmates AMORPHIS in January. Support on the trek will come from NAILED TO OBSCURITY and JINJER.

SOILWORK is now a quintet, following the departure of bassist Markus Wibom in late 2016 due to “other commitments.” He has since been replaced by touring bassist Taylor Nordberg (THE ABSENCE).

In 2016, SOILWORK released a special collection of rarities titled “Death Resonance” via Nuclear Blast. 


Björn “Speed” Strid – Vocals 
Sven Karlsson – Keyboards 
David Andersson – Guitars 
Sylvain Coudret – Guitars 
Bastian Thusgaard – Drums

Photo credit: Stephansdotter Photography

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s