Haiduk Deliver An Explosive Barrage of Dark Lore In Music Video for “Morph” Off “Diabolica”

Haiduk, the solo project of Luka Milojica is an unrelenting, hypnotic force that greets listeners with a barrage of death-infused black metal that is prominently displayed on the latest release “Diabolica”, which was released in September last year. Now, Haiduk is releasing a music video for the single “Morph”. The entirety of Haiduk‘s discography, which spans four full lengths, takes place in the fantasy medieval realm of Callost, the different albums feature maps, descriptions, and stories set in the world. Milojica explains the album and the single in further detail:

“Pure evil, speed, and darkness, “Diabolica” is fast and crushing like a volcanic eruption., it ties together the dark lore of the previous albums with new stories, maps, and a timeline. “Morph” was one of the first songs written for “Diabolica”. It’s about a shape-shifting demon who can take the form of a shadow-being. I wanted the song to have a dark atmosphere and have a lot of energy and speed.”

Like the album art depicts, “Diabolica” is an eruption of pent-up anger and power. Every song on the album is about building momentum and speed and blasting the listener with constantly evolving riffs and melodies. With pure speed and relentless riff attacks, the album crushes and keeps you on edge through aggressive arrangements as well as melodic and hypnotizing parts that create a mysterious atmosphere.

Haiduk was created to be the channel for Milojica’s dark musical desires, turning his ideas into a solo project was inspired by acts such as Vintersorg and others from Sweden and Norway. Lightning-fast, and bursting with energy, Haiduk is recommended for fans of Bolt Thrower, Vomitory, and Dissection.

The album “Diabolica” was released on September 21, 2021 and is available on Haiduk.bandcamp.com, Spotify.

Track Listing:
1. Corpse Crown (2:00)
2. Swarm (2:27)
3. Upheaval (2:27)
4. Encirclement (2:25)
5. Wraithavoc (2:29)
6. Cyclone (2:56)
7. Ballista (2:33)
8. Abyss Mage (3:06)
9. Morph (2:43)
10. Infernal (2:50)
11. Sea of Fire (5:12)
Album Length: 31:11

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Luka Milojica
• All songs written by: Luka Milojica
• Produced by: Luka Milojica
• Mixed by: Luka Milojica
• Mastered by: Luka Milojica
• Album Artwork by: Luka Milojica
• Music is Canadian Content (MAPL)
•Album Band Line Up: Luka Milojica – Guitars, Bass, Vocals, Drum Programming
• Live Band Line Up: Luka Milojica – Guitars, Vocals.

2021 – Diabolica (full-length)
2018 – Exomancer (full-length)
2015 – Demonicon (full-length)
2012 – Spellbook (full-length)
2010 – Plagueswept (demo)

For more info:

Haiduk is the death metal solo project by guitarist Luka Milojica. The project arose with the raw demo – ‘Plagueswept’ in 2010.

Working in solitude, Haiduk unveiled the full-length debut ‘Spellbook’ in 2012; a black magic conjuring of fast guitars and powerful riff attacks. Invoking spells of demonic strength, Haiduk raised forces from the infernal depths, sealing arcane powers into the ‘Demonicon’ in 2015; a blackened tome of blasting distortion. Chanting words of astral terror, Haiduk became the ‘Exomancer’ (2018); summoner of cosmic darkness.

Frozen in darkness under the ash cloud, the desolate ground opens. Octavia erupts, releasing the doomed king from the burning abyss. Devils swarm, carving a path of destruction for a new demonic domain – Diabolica (2021).

“The patented death/black/speed Metal rips your skull for 31 minutes” 4.5/5 -Metal-Rules (2021 – Diabolica)

“An endless supply of evil, face-ripping riffs” – Metal Crypt (2021 – Diabolica)

“Fast and unrelenting from start to end” 8/10 –Metalbite (2021 – Diabolica)

“Haiduk’s most aggressive work” -The Killchain (2021 – Diabolica)

“A lot of eye-popping technical skill, intricate plotting, and brilliantly multifarious and mutated tonalities on display” – No Clean Singing (2021 – Diabolica)

“A tremolo picked tornado of dark matter and blastbeats.” – The Circle Pit (2018 – Exomancer)

“[Haiduk’s] strong point has always been his riffs, and here they just destroy” 8.5/10 – Brave Words (2018 – Exomancer)

“[Haiduk] has perfected his own signature style and very few bands are doing this style” – Metal-Rules (2018 – Exomancer)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: